Serving the people of Long Ashton & Leigh Woods


The Parish Council has three committees. The Planning Committee, the Environment Committee and the Finance and General Purposes Committee.

The membership of each committee is decided at the Annual Council Meeting in May. The chairman (Cllr Dan Smith) and vice-chairman (Cllr Dave Andrews) of the council are ex-officio members of all committees. The Terms of Reference for each committee can be found below.

All committees have agendas published 3 clear days before any meeting, and minutes are also published on the website.

Find meeting dates by visiting the council meetings calendar.

Avon Local Councils Association/NALC

Avon Local Councils Association (ALCA)/National Association of Local Councils (NALC)

Cllr Phil Jackson acts as a representative.

Membership of other groups

Other Bodies, Networks and Meetings

  • Parish Councils Airport Association –
  • Long Ashton Youth Club Management Committee - Cllr Phil Jackson
  • Long Ashton Children's and Young People's Network – Cllr Phil Jackson
  • Durnford Quarry Liaison – Cllr Phil Jackson, Cllr Colin James
  • Welcome LA –
  • North Somerset Community Resilience Liaison – (if the group becomes active again)
  • Long Ashton Children's Centre Services –
  • Patient Participation Group –

Last updated: Wed, 06 Sep 2023 16:15